Lawyers Committee Celebrates Nominees for Individual of the Year

The Colorado Lawyers Committee is thrilled to honor four volunteers who have been nominated for this year’s Individual of the Year award:

Aaron Boschee (Patton Boggs LLP), for his skilled and continued oversight of the Taylor Ranch Litigation (Lobato v. Taylor);

Susan Cole (Arnold & Porter LLP), for her commitment and leadership in the ongoing operations of Denver Legal Night and Project Homeless Connect;

Peter Schwartz (Davis Graham & Stubbs LLP), for his exceptional leadership of the Nonprofit Working Group and Clinic in a Box; and

Cole Wist (Holland & Hart LLP), for his dedication to the rights of individuals with disabilities as Chair of the Medicaid HCBS/SLS Task Force as well as his work to improve the public school system through the Education Task Force.

These individuals and their remarkable pro bono contributions will be celebrated at the 2014 Awards Luncheon on May 20, when the recipient of the award also will be announced.  We hope you’ll join us at the event!  For more information about the Awards Luncheon, please click here.


Comments are closed.